Testimonials

powered by BirdEye
Amy Kite and her team did an excellent job selling our home. It sold in only 2 months!! Every person on her team is knowledgeable, friendly and willing to help in any way. We would use Amy Kite again. The whole experience was flawless and very easy. We hardly did anything at all! I highly recommend Amy Kite.

12/2016 - Sold a home in Huntley, IL
B York
Working with the Amy Kite team was a wonderful experience. Denise Sullivan and the agents at Amy's Grayslake office went above and beyond to assist me with the sale of my home. I cannot say enough about the incredible job they did, as well as the personal service I received while working with  team Amy.

Each time I needed something, Denise and company were there for me. It was very reassuring to know that they were in my corner, and I always felt more like a friend than a customer. I would highly recommend the wonderful staff at Amy Kite.


10/19/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Richmond, IL. Primary point of contact: Denise Sullivan
Ryan S
Amy and her team were very professional and sold our home quickly with excellent communication throughout the entire process. We would definitely recommend Amy.

09/14/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Round Lake, IL
Mark and Shari S
Amy is a highly knowledgable and skilled agent who has built her reputation on honesty and integrity. Her team is top notch and willing to go the extra mile. You can't go wrong with The Kite Team on your side!

09/13/2016 - Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Grayslake, IL.
Vito and Terri T.
Fantastic team! Got our house on the market Memorial Day Weekend. Went under contract within 45 days and we closed in August. How fast is that? Truly an amazing well put together team. Can't wait to work with them this spring, 2017.

08/31/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Woodstock, IL.
Carmen W.
I have sold and purchased homes for many years and I have never had such a great positive experience as I have had with Amy Kite and her team. They were always courteous and helpful and professional. Amy was spot on with her estimate of how much the house would sell for and how long it would take for the sale. My house sold in 5 1/2 weeks, the fastest I ever experienced! I will definitely be happy to call on Amy for any future purchases or sales of a new home. Denise was wonderful as well. The stager and attorney were exceptional as well.

08/05/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Round Lake, IL.
Lainey R.
I heard about Amy Kite from her ad on a local radio station. I set up an appointment with her, she walked through the house and she immediately was able to determine how she was going to present the house to buyers. Amy and her team moved quickly and were able to get my house on the market and I received an offer within a couple weeks. Unfortunately, the offer ended up falling through, but Amy and her team were determined to get the house back on the market and within 2 weeks, I received a 2nd offer and recently closed on the house. Amy's associate Denise Sullivan maintained constant contact with me throughout the entire process and made the process absolutely painless.

08/02/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Beach Park, IL. Primary point of contact: Denise Sullivan
Mike G.
My agent Kirsten was very professional and enjoyable to be around. She not only treated us valued customers but as if we were family. Having her in this deal made a whole lot of difference given the hard times we experienced on the part of my lender. We closed and I am loving my new home. I would certainly recommend Amy Kite and Kirsten as well as keep them in mind for my next home purchasing experience in the future

07/23/2016 - Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Prospect Heights, IL. Primary point of contact: Kirsten O'Neill
Aundrae B. and Luceian C.
We just finished closing today! I can not say enough about Amy and the team that she has assembled to help us sell our home.

Let me share with you what the process was like. The first step was contacting Amy. We made an appointment and were able to see Amy within the week. Although Amy was traveling a great distance to meet with us, she was on time and thorough in her presentation. Her estimate of the house's value was on point and she shared with us the next steps to get the job done. The house was professionally staged and photographed with two of the most fun, talented and helpful individuals. Within the week our home was on the market and ready for showings. Showings..... did we get them! It was difficult to even be home because the showings were so abundant! Today's buyers are very discriminating ( I think they have been watching too much HGTV) but the feedback tool was useful in determining what was on buyers' minds. Although our home is at the very high price end for our geographical area, we had our home under contract within 6 weeks. Amy's superior negotiation skills were evident and she did a very good job.

Amy's team, particularly Denise, navigates you through the process. If you are unfamiliar with the process, no worries! Amy has assembled a team of dedicated professionals who respond to your questions almost immediately ( I'm not kidding, even evenings and weekends.... do they even sleep?) We used the attorney that was suggested by Amy's office to handle the closing and believe me, he earned every red cent of his fee. Let's just say that I feel this was a difficult closing with demanding buyers who were relentless. This attorney was steadfast, always had our best interest at heart and was ethical at all times.

Would I use Amy and her team again or recommend her? ABSOLUTELY!!!!! Thank you Amy and all for helping us close this chapter of our life so that we could begin the next one!

07/15/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Plainfield, IL
Tony and Sara L.
I spent a lot of time researching realtors and interviewed several at our house before making a choice. My research told me to watch for realtors that come in with a vision of putting a big price on the house and then negotiating down to a much lower price over time as the house doesn't move and develops a "stink" on the market. Therefore, I asked about and looked into the spread between their average suggested selling price and what the houses eventually sold for. That was very instructive.

Secondly, I looked at the reviews. I wanted a realtor with a lot of reviews that told me actual information and provided metrics. I was amazed to see so many reviews along the lines of, "I felt that she was more than just a realtor, she was a friend. Over the 18 months it took the house to sell (!?!?!?) she would stay in contact all the time..

I don't want another friend. I want my house sold..

When you go through Amy's reviews, you see a consistent string of "She proposed this course of action and this is what happened." Metrics. Quantifiable results. "The house went up for sale on a Friday and sold x number of days later for x amount." "She suggested putting it up for x amount and expected a bidding battle. That happened and the house sold for x amount more than the asking price.". When she came to see the house, she was prepared with a feel for the neighborhood and market, not just local, but also who was looking for such a house. She identified such a basement ranch and the particular market it attracted. She suggested an asking price (actually a bit more than I figured) and felt it would go quickly. When I asked her what the spread was between her usual initial prices and final sale prices, she said 3% with no hesitation. She doesn't believe in overpricing a house to tempt the seller when that will just make it sit. When asked if pricing it @ $5k higher would be okay, she was very clear that, if she thought it was worth pricing higher, she would have. That's what I want out of a professional. Clear and honest advice going in and clear, delineated expectations from both sides..

She felt it would sell quickly and possibly above asking price. We felt pretty good turning the job over to her..

Once we did, her team went to work..

This is a good point to note what a good team does, over and above just having a realtor enter you into the MLS system and wait. Her people were in immediate contact with us. The photographer was scheduled, the documents were run through an online system with constant checks to assure nothing was missed. .

One of the great things was the new 3D, virtual reality, immersive walk through. This is new technology that allows you to actually walk through a sale house, room to room, look up and down, side to side and inspect everything close up. No static pictures; this is like being there. The day the photographers came, they were preceded by a very good stager. She swept through the house, moving this, hiding that and adding touches that had an incredible effect on how the house showed. By the time she was done, the house looked like something from an Architectural Design magazine! We were proud of that house. The photographs were top quality and the immersive walk-through was astonishing. (Take a look at one on her website.).

Long story short; the house went on the market on Friday night. We had showings starting Saturday morning. It sold on Monday afternoon for more than the asking price. (Only took that long because the people who put in the bid on Sunday had to wait for offices to open the next day.).

The buyers were local and had been captured by the clarity of the pictures and description, recognizing their dream house..

The smooth process continued through the closing and beyond. They even were able to arrange the closing on our new Tennessee home to be done in their offices the same time we did the closing on the old house..
Through it all, Amy and her team were pitch perfect. Denise Sullivan, in particular, was like a personal guide through the process..

We could not have been happier with our choice..

I would advise any seller to keep in mind that they're not looking for a buddy. They're looking for a professional to sell their house and do it quickly. Look at the numbers. Look at the reviews and, most importantly, look at the metrics. Numbers don't lie..

Make sure to talk to more than one realtor or you are probably a chump. And I strongly suggest making sure Amy is one of those you talk to..

Sold a home in Crystal Lake, IL 
Dennis H and Staci T
Discover Matterport
Learn More
Meet The Team
Start Here
New Listing

Email Alerts

Subscribe Today!
Why List

With Us?

Learn More!
Have

Questions?

Learn More!
From Our Blog
Saturday, July 01, 2017

REAL Trends Inc - Top Thousand

Strong Results Yesterday Amy received word from John Davis, the CEO of Keller Williams, that The Kite Team was one of the 2017 REAL Trends "Top Thousand" real estate teams! To everyone that has bought or sold a home with us; Thank you ...  Read More